top of page
Search
  • selliott735

Conferences and Seminars_BANEA in Liverpool and University of Sheffield (02/2019)

Updated: May 9, 2019

In February I presented at the British Association of Near Eastern Archaeology (BANEA) conference which was held this year at the University of Liverpool. Again I was presenting on the collaborative AHRC funded project ‘INEA’ (Identifying activity areas in Neolithic sites through ethnographic analysis of phytoliths and geochemical residues) https://research.bournemouth.ac.uk/2014/07/inea-project-2/.


I travelled directly from Liverpool to Sheffield, where I was invited to present at the University of Sheffield in the archaeology department’s seminar series. Here I was presenting on previous projects including my PhD research and the research conducted with the INEA project. The presentation was based around the integration of environmental archaeology techniques with ethnoarchaeolgy to help interpret archaeological signatures.

At BANEA held at University of Liverpool, they had home brewed beer made especially for the conference welcome
2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page